Quest for the Sound of Truth

Footloose…

When I was young, around 8 years old, I used to ask my father as we laid down on terrace and observed the sky, “How big is that Star? How far it is? Can we travel to that Star? Can we not put a Slide like the one in Playgrounds, and slide to these stars?” And, though being tired from the everyday drudgery,ย he would try to explain me how silly and impossible that idea was. ๐Ÿ˜€ But often, I somehow would argue with myself to reach the conclusions of such doubts and imaginations.

But one thing I was sure of was my love for the Cosmos. Thanks to my father, who constantly brought the magazines like Scope and Safari for me to read and develop my ingenuity.

I also remember how I tried to make a small glider aeroplane, I loved flying things. I always wanted to fly.ย  But unfortunately, the airoplane never flew, as one of my friends then broke it by mistake; making it impossible to repair.

The Star Wars series has been one of my most favorties, I remember how I wished it could all be true!ย My dreams of going into space were, and still are, so strong! )))

The knowledge about the pale blue dot that we inherit, and how fragile it is in the vast cosmic arena, came to me via Cosmos series, by Carl Sagan. I love this man! ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ve heard a lot about Leh – Ladakh and its natural beauty. I have been eagerly waiting to go there. Well, before I visit the stars, would it not be a great idea to actually see whats up there? ๐Ÿ˜€

Indian Astronomical Observatory, headed by Indian Institute of Astrophysics, DST, is located in Leh-Ladakh region. I have been trying to get in touch with the guys in there for past few weeks, and finally GOT THE PERMISSION TO VISIT IT!!! :)) YEAH!!

Though its a day time permission, I’ve got some internal contacts whom I’ll try to convinve to let me in at the night time… WISHFUL THINKING!??!!?!?!?!?!?

Well, wish me luck! I hope I make it exactly as I desire. ๐Ÿ™‚

The cosmos is all that is or ever was or ever will be. – Carl Sagan

.

.

.

I guess,ย I’m becoming…

Footloose for the Truth!

4 responses

  1. Rikin Shah

    Congratulations and all the best !!
    I wish… I could join !!

    This can fulfill 2 wishes overall… Leh – Ladakh tour and virtual space tour !! ๐Ÿ˜›

    June 21, 2011 at 6:12 pm

  2. When will you come back?

    July 30, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    • No idea… I love this serenity.

      August 1, 2011 at 5:07 pm

Leave a Reply

