Quest for the Sound of Truth

LTM – Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day is here! Once again. It comes and goes like a wind. And leaves me wondering what matters indeed.

I guess, its just another ordinary day with extraordinary emphasis on a feeling that is more omnipresent than the cliche of V-Day itself. It, however, reiterates the importance of this universal feeling called love.

Its not always possible to find the answers… the right answers. So, why not simply enjoy the illusions, the ecstasy and the excitement!

For that, I tried searching songs in my collection that had ‘love’ in its title, or were on my tip of tongue recently. And so here’s the list of one of my favourite Love / Valentine’s Day songs! Check out the latest love songs listed here too, which have got me buzzing for some time recently.  🙂

Love, however, is the most talked about, written about and sung about subject. This is just a gist from the shallow mist. 😛

Know what it feels like Living Through Music?

First,  let me list out some of the tracks that might suit in a specific mood, or on a unique feeling. This is, though, just a personal opinion and interpretation. You are free to have your own. 😉

In Love / Pamper a bit then?

If you’re drowning deep into the ecstasy of love, here’s the perfect dose that will get you on cloud 9.

  • Je T’aime till my dying day Enigma (English / French)
  • Tum Se Hi – Jab We Met (Hindi)
  • As Long As You Love Me – Backstreet Boys
  • Temple of Love – Enigma
  • Sleep – Poets of The Fall
  • Have You Ever Really Loved a Woman – Bryan Adams (too good!)
  • Way Back Into Love – Hugh Grant & Haley Bennett [OST from movie Music & Lyrics]
  • When You Love Someone – Bryan Adams (yea, he’s the cupid’s agent)
  • Love Me – Enigma (enlighten your senses)

Still looking / dying for some love?

  • You’re Beautiful – James Blunt
  • Give Me Some Love – James Blunt
  • Invisible Love – Enigma
  • One Love – Blue

Gettin Started?

  • I Just Called To Say I Love You – Stevie Wonder
  • You Make Me Wanna – Blue
  • Love Is All Around Me – WET WET WET

Not yet / broken heart?

  • Love Lockdown – Kayne Waste
  • Valentine’s Day – Linkin Park (one of my favorite song for V-day)

Aright.. if you may want to discover more music, try musicovery.

And, here are the Lyrics for the day.

Valentine’s Day

by

Linkin Park

My insides all turned to ash, so slow
And blew away as I collapsed, so cold
A black wind took them away, from sight
And held the darkness over day, that night

And the clouds above move closer
Looking so dissatisfied
But the heartless wind kept blowing, blowing
I used to be my own protection, but not now
Cause my path had lost direction, somehow
A black wind took you away, from sight
And held the darkness over day, that night

And the clouds above move closer
Looking so dissatisfied
And the ground below grew colder
As they put you down inside
But the heartless wind kept blowing, blowing

So now you’re gone, and I was wrong
I never knew what it was like, to be alone

On a Valentine’s Day, on a Valentine’s Day
On a Valentine’s Day, on a Valentine’s Day
On a Valentine’s Day, on a Valentine’s Day
(I used to be my own protection, but not now)
On a Valentine’s Day, on a Valentine’s Day
(Cause my mind has lost direction, somehow)
On a Valentine’s Day, on a Valentine’s Day
(I used to be my own protection, but not now)
On a Valentine’s Day, on a Valentine’s Day
(Cause my mind has lost direction, somehow)

C ya… go get some love!

_______________________________

Lyrics © Linkin Park
_______________________________

This is how I Live Through Music.

Ronak R. / RokZRooM

Leave a Reply

