Quest for the Sound of Truth

LTM – Angels On The Moon

A retrospect of the life often helps unveil the key to fate. However, its crucial to know that neither the revelations of the retrospect nor the future so crafted matters as much as the struggle involved in the revelation. Enjoy the journey. Cherish each moment of present.

The curiosity that mystery holds is often more precious than the truth itself. Why, then, to waste the energy in futile attempt to reach the end, the dead-end, in stead of enjoying the way, the karma, the portion of life which will consume most of our time.

From my personal repository of  i.Quotes, I wanted to share a message for so long. Finally, yesterday I accidently discovered Thriving Ivory, a new artist band; and instanly fell in love with its song Angels On The Moon. A perfect treat! And if Thriving Ivory continues pouring similar passion to their work, may be it can come out as a new LP.

 

i.Quote: Future is secure in the hands of mystery.

 

So, once again, here I’m with a music and a message, ensuring my existance through music.

 

Know what it feels like Living Through Music? 

Angels On The Moon

by

Thriving Ivory 

 

Do you dream, that the world will know your name

So tell me your name

Do you care, about all the little things or anything at all?

I wanna feel, all the chemicals inside I wanna feel

I wanna sunburn, just to know that I’m alive

To know I’m alive

 

Don’t tell me if I’m dying, cause I don’t wanna know

If I can’t see the sun, maybe I should go

Don’t wake me cause I’m dreaming, of angels on the moon

Where everyone you know, never leaves too soon

 

Do you believe, in the day that you were born

Tell me do you believe?

Do you know, that everyday’s the first of the rest of your life

 

Don’t tell me if I’m dying, cause I don’t wanna know

If I can’t see the sun, maybe I should go

Don’t wake me cause I’m dreaming, of angels on the moon

Where everyone you know, never leaves too soon

 

This is to one last day in the shadows

And to know a brother’s love

This is to New York City angels

And the rivers of our blood

This is to all of us, to all of us

 

Don’t tell me if I’m dying, cause I don’t wanna know

If I can’t see the sun, maybe I should go

Don’t wake me cause I’m dreaming, of angels on the moon

Where everyone you know, never leaves too soon

 

You can tell me all your thoughts, about the stars that fill polluted skies

And show me where you run to, when no one’s left to take your side

But don’t tell me where the road ends, cause I just don’t wanna know, No I don’t wanna know

 

Don’t tell me if I’m dying

Don’t tell me if I’m dying

Don’t tell me if I’m dying

 

_______________________________

Lyrics © Thriving Ivory
Visit official artist site for more details about them.

_______________________________

This is how I Live Through Music.

Ronak R. / RokZRooM

Leave a Reply

