Quest for the Sound of Truth

LTM – Where Do We Draw The Line

When a forlorn heart, filled with dreams, aspirations, emotions, thirst and hunger of love and passion, is stuck amidst insatiability & depression; a ray of shine, of hope, of faith shall emerge only from the depth of a pure conscience.

The feeling of helplessness carries tremendous burden. At such times, it becomes so essential to face the questions, and find the right answers.

This is a song again so special to me.. as it has helped me in standing up again from the odds, compelling me to do what I want while seeking what I love.. to draw my lines.

i.Quote

Descent is never eternal, its not THE end. But just a pause, a break long enough to help you draw your lines.

.

Know what it feels like Living Through Music?

_______________________________

Where Do We Draw The Line

By

Poets Of The Fall

.

On your palm an endless wonder

The lines that speak the truth without a sound

And in your eyes awaits the tireless hunger

Already looks for prey to run down

.

So why do we keep up this charade

And how do we tell apart the time to leave from the time to wait

.

What does tomorrow want from me

What does it matter what I see

If it can’t be my design

Tell me where do we draw the line

Tell me where do we draw the line

.

The dance of flames and shadows in the street

Make poetry nobody’s ever heard

The weight of loneliness stands on your feet

The cage already there around the bird

.

So why don’t we join the masquerade

Before it falls apart, before our love becomes insatiate

.

What does tomorrow want from me

What does it matter what I see

If I can’t choose my own design

Tell me where do we draw the line

.

What does tomorrow want with me

What does it matter what I see

If we all walk behind the blind

Tell me where do we draw the line

Tell me where do we draw the line

.

Where’s the cooling wind

Where’s the evergreen field

Where’s my mother’s open arms

Where’s my father lion-heart

S’like the sun’s gone down

Sleeps in the hallowed ground now

With the autumn’s brown leaves

With the one who never grieves

.

So why do we keep up this charade

And how do we tell apart the time to leave from the time to wait

.

What does tomorrow want from me

What does it matter what I see

If it can’t be my design

Tell me where do we draw the line

.

Whatever tomorrow wants from me

At least I’m here, at least I’m free

Free to choose to see the signs

This is my line

.

_______________________________

This is how I Live Through Music.

Ronak R. / RokZRooM

One response

  1. stormcloudi

    😀 Surprisingly so this song for me is optimistic. I Know a normal sane person would “aww what a sad song” but it states out the facts and the silver lining is that we are here and we are free !
    and yes…. you were right ;))

    January 13, 2009 at 12:20 am

Leave a Reply

